J hook emerging pattern indicator

toobit

Hi There!

Im new to the forum but would love to know where I can get started to look at scrips for J hook emerging patterns? I see that you can create a script but Im not that good at it for TOS. Is there any area you can point me to so I can do diligence and possibly make an indicator for something as complex as a J hook?

Thanks!

The J-hook pattern gets its name from the shape it creates on a chart, resembling the letter "J." It consists of three main parts:

1. Initial Uptrend: The pattern begins with a strong upward move in the price of an asset. This could be the result of positive news, a breakout from a previous resistance level, or other factors driving buying pressure.
  2. Pullback/Consolidation: After the initial uptrend, the price retraces or consolidates, forming a downward-sloping curve resembling the letter "J." This pullback can be caused by profit-taking, market corrections, or a decrease in buying pressure.
  3. Resumption of Uptrend: Once the pullback phase is complete, the price reverses and resumes its upward movement. This breakout from the consolidation phase is often accompanied by increased trading volume, indicating renewed buying interest.
gnnDHOG.png

R

Last edited by a moderator:
Solution
Hi There!

Im new to the forum but would love to know where I can get started to look at scrips for J hook emerging patterns? I see that you can create a script but Im not that good at it for TOS. Is there any area you can point me to so I can do diligence and possibly make an indicator for something as complex as a J hook?

Thanks!

The J-hook pattern gets its name from the shape it creates on a chart, resembling the letter "J." It consists of three main parts:

1. Initial Uptrend: The pattern begins with a strong upward move in the price of an asset. This could be the result of positive news, a breakout from a previous resistance level, or other factors driving buying pressure.