Central Pivot Range (CPR) Indicator for ThinkorSwim

Hihi, i am using CPR tos script but how can i used it for scans?

Condition: 5min closed is above CPR range?

The current code if I put 5mins vs the CPR, it has some error like secondary period not allowed: 5min.

can someone enlighten me? Sorry I am a newbie and not so familiar with TOS yet.

Last edited:
Hihi, i am using CPR tos script but how can i used it for scans?

Condition: 5min closed is above CPR range?

The current code if I put 5mins vs the CPR, it has some error like secondary period not allowed: 5min.

can someone enlighten me? Sorry I am a newbie and not so familiar with TOS yet.
There is no work-around to the limitation of no secondary aggregations can be used in the TOS Scan Hacker.
Asecondaryaggregation.png

You can read about it here:
https://tlc.tdameritrade.com.sg/center/howToTos/thinkManual/Scan/Stock-Hacker/studyfilters

May I know whether have code for watchlist ,the price touch the CPR line indicate 1, else 0. Many thanks
Secondary aggregations cannot be used in watchlists. See the post above yours for more information.

Hey @BenTen is there a way to use this for futures. When I use on the 5 day 5 minute chart the CPR ranges are not accurate when comparing them to the trading view CPR values.

Hey @BenTen is there a way to use this for futures. When I use on the 5 day 5 minute chart the CPR ranges are not accurate when comparing them to the trading view CPR values.
Hi Slade,

The difference is based on one platform using the "settlement" price as the close price, and the other using "last" price.

For example, you'll see here https://www.cmegroup.com/markets/equities/nasdaq/e-mini-nasdaq-100.settlements.html# that today's (1/20/2022) high, low, settlement, and close are
high = 15,340.25
low = 14,646.75
last = 14,725.75
settlement = 14,841.00

TradingView calculates the central pivot as (high + low + settlement price) / 3.
(15,340.25 + 14,646.75 + 14,841.00) / 3 = $14,942