Tweak RAF (ready,aim,fire) to only display Major Buys/Major Sells that are Overbought/Oversold

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

dvorakm

2019 Donor
VIP
Does anyone know how I can edit RAF study to only display Major Buys/Major Sells that are Overbought/Oversold. The way it is written is too messy for me.

M

maverick0987

Does anyone know how I can edit RAF study to only display Major Buys/Major Sells that are Overbought/Oversold. The way it is written is too messy for me.
Please share code here and we can help you

C

cos251

Hi All, I've been browsing the site for a couple of months now and am attempting to learn options trading. I have been going through indicators as I try and form my trading style. I am very much interested in writing or customizing some indicators to suit me. I was hoping you all could provide me some information on the Ready Aim Fire indicator sold by Simpler Trading. I have read the thread regarding Carter's indicators. I understand there is no one indicator that is full proof but I would like to know what components are used for an indicator like RAF? I would like to build it myself ( I'm assuming it is a compilation of a few indicators) and would be happy to share here if I can complete it. This is my first post and if I have posted anything inappropriate please forgive me. Thank you so much, this is a very amazing community!

C

cos251

Quick update to this. I also saw the thread that indicated the RAF was just a retooled FisherTransform. I've already taken that study and converted it to a histogram plot. I'm also using the onebarback variable in that indicator with the CCI +-/100 for to plot visual alerts. Hopefully I'm on the right track. Appreciate any info you all can share, thanks so much.

C

cherif