Plot an arrow when price is over / under 8 day EMA?

IAMDOV

Hi everyone. I am quite new to this Thinkscript stuff. I am looking to see if anyone can help me create or point me in the right direction for this Thinkscript.

I would like an Up Arrow plotted on the candle when the Price is 3 or more dollars BELOW the 8-day EMA.
and a Down Arrow plotted on the candle when is it 3 or more dollars ABOVE the 8-day EMA.

I am a scalp / intraday trader. I am normally on the 1 minute and 5 minute chart.

Thank you to anyone who can help in advanced :)

Last edited by a moderator:

rad14733

VIP
What you are looking for has nothing to do with the 8 days you referenced, only the 1 and 5 minutes... They don't use an 8 day aggregate... Anyhoo...!!! You want a plot on your charts, or do you really want a scanner...??? And how far back do you want to look, 1 bar, 5 bars...???

IAMDOV

I am looking for a plot or some type of indication (Preferably the up and down arrows) on my chart. As far as how far back i would like for it to work in real time if possible. If you mean like how how far back i can see the arrows i guess 30 days is sufficient.

rad14733

VIP
I am looking for a plot or some type of indication (Preferably the up and down arrows) on my chart. As far as how far back i would like for it to work in real time if possible. If you mean like how how far back i can see the arrows i guess 30 days is sufficient.
Ok... So you use an 8EMA on your charts and want an arrow when the price is over $3 below average... Should be doable... Hold that thought...

XeoNoX

VIP
do you litterly mean 8-day EMA or 8EMA??

the differenece is one is plotted against the daily timefraime and the other is plotted against your current charting timeframe... i would assume you mean 8EMA but i may be incorrect, you will have to specify.

IAMDOV