Morning session range

toast

Hello, I am very new to thinkscript. I want to create a script indicator that plot a horizontal line (price level line) automatically of the highest price between market open (9:30 est) and 10:05 est or any time range; check image below for example.

The box shows the range I want to check and the red arrow shows the highest price in that range.

I know it be possibly easier to just plot it manually, but I would like to use this as a trading strategy when looking for trades.

Solution
Hello, I am very new to thinkscript. I want to create a script indicator that plot a horizontal line (price level line) automatically of the highest price between market open (9:30 est) and 10:05 est or any time range; check image below for example.

The box shows the range I want to check and the red arrow shows the highest price in that range.

I know it be possibly easier to just plot it manually, but I would like to use this as a trading strategy when looking for trades.

Here is a modification of the aftermarket script to the timeframe that you requested.

Screenshot-2021-08-22-112609.jpg
Ruby:
input afterbegin = 0930;
input afterend   = 1005;
def aftermarket =  SecondsFromTime(afterbegin) >= 0 and SecondsTillTime(afterend) >=...

Here is a modification of the aftermarket script to the timeframe that you requested.

Screenshot-2021-08-22-112609.jpg
Ruby:
input afterbegin = 0930;
input afterend   = 1005;
def aftermarket =  SecondsFromTime(afterbegin) >= 0 and SecondsTillTime(afterend) >= 0;
def bars   = 2000;

input pricePerRowHeightMode = { AUTOMATIC, default TICKSIZE, CUSTOM};
input customRowHeight = 1.0;
input timePerProfile = {default BAR};
input onExpansion = no;
input profiles = 1000;

def period;

switch (timePerProfile) {
case BAR:
    period = BarNumber() - 1;
}

def count = CompoundValue(1, if aftermarket and period != period[1] then (count[1] + period - period[1]) % bars else count[1], 0);
def cond = count < count[1] + period - period[1];