Auto Fib on Previous Bar(5 min, 10 min, etc.,)

jackjac2019

Hi, I am new to trading and learning on TOS SIM. I did went through lot of threads and learned a lot. Lot of bright and helpful people helping others like me. I have absolutely no programming experience. If anyone can help that is greatly appreciated.

1) Is it possible to draw auto fib lines on the previous 5 min bar (a) when the bar (b) starts.
2) Move on the auto fibs to the next 5 min bar (b) once that bar (a) closes and when a new bar(c) opens. Hide the old bar (a) fib's and so on.

I ask as I observed after the market slows down like after 10:30 AM EST, the price direction reacts/attracts to which co-efficient # the new bar opens and travels that side (mostly) giving a "POINT" or 2 on futures for scalping like /NQ (if it is really good bar like > 3 point bar and more.)

Thanks much.

Last edited:
Hi, I am new to trading and learning on TOS SIM. I did went through lot of threads and learned a lot. Lot of bright and helpful people helping others like me. I have absolutely no programming experience. If anyone can help that is greatly appreciated.

1) Is it possible to draw auto fib lines on the previous 5 min bar (a) when the bar (b) starts.
2) Move on the auto fibs to the next 5 min bar (b) once that bar (a) closes and when a new bar(c) opens. Hide the old bar (a) fib's and so on.

I ask as I observed after the market slows down like after 10:30 AM EST, the price direction reacts/attracts to which co-efficient # the new bar opens and travels that side (mostly) giving a "POINT" or 2 on futures for scalping like /NQ (if it is really good bar like > 3 point bar and more.)

Thanks much.

See if this helps. You can change the fib levels at the input screen to what you use.

Capture.jpg

Code:
def na = Double.NaN;
input onexpansion = yes;
input displace = 0;

input Fpos236 = .236;
input Fpos382 = .382;
input Fpos50  = .5;
input Fpos618 = .618;
input Fpos764 = .764;