Script to plot horizontal line at moving average crossover

J

jmtraderguy

First-time poster, long time lurker.
I am NOT a coder by any means, I have attempted to modify/create a script to plot horizontal dashes or points at moving average crossovers. The original thinkorswim indicator plotted an up arrow at the crossover on the chart. I am wanting to have it display a horizontal dashed line or points instead. This is what I have tried but is not successful. I am sure it is not complete or I am missing something key. Any help would be much appreciated.
Thanks,
Code:
#
input price = close;
input length1 = 15;
input length2 = 30;
input averageType1 = AverageType.SIMPLE;
input averageType2 = AverageType.SIMPLE;
input crossingType = {default above, below};

def avg1 = MovingAverage(averageType1, price, length1);
def avg2 = MovingAverage(averageType2, price, length2);

plot signal = Crosses(avg1, avg2, crossingType == crossingType.above);

signal.DefineColor("Above", GetColor(6));
signal.DefineColor("Below", GetColor(7));
signal.AssignValueColor(if crossingType == crossingType.above then signal.Color("Above") else signal.Color("Below"));

signal.SetPaintingStrategy(if crossingType == crossingType.above
    then PaintingStrategy.DASHES
    else PaintingStrategy.DASHES);

signal.SetPaintingStrategy(PaintingStrategy.DASHES);
#-------------------------------------

BenTen

BenTen

Administrative
Staff
VIP
You want to display a point on top/bottom of the candle like this?

rad14733

rad14733

VIP
@BenTen, jmtraderguy wants to plot a line similar to a support/resistance line at the crossover price... At least that's how I'm interpreting his request...

J

jmtraderguy

@BenTen @rad14733 is correct. Looking for points, or lines similar to s/r or like the points on the Mobius ECI.

T

Trading51

2019 Donor
@BenTen Ben could you post the dots code or include it with the support/Resis dots as a feature thanks

Welkin

Welkin

VIP
@jmtraderguy try this

Code:
#
input price = close;