Help Coding Arrows for EMAs Set Up

Legend2.0

Plus
Hello,

I'm new to the think script world, and I was wondering if someone can assist me in coding this set up for me.
$SPY: https://tos.mx/!xzSvDpTp
$QQQ: https://tos.mx/!ncmYlx34

I've been analyzing this strategy for the past few months now and it does have a good R:R ratio. I haven't tested it individual stocks but it works greatly on ETFs (SPY, QQQ, IWM, etc) for option trading.

The strategy uses 13 EMA, 48EMA, 200 EMA. Along with it are the levels of PMH, PML, including Previous Day's Highs and Lows.

For instance, If the stock is above 200EMA we would look to go long, but if it's under it we look to go short. However we need some confirmation on when to enter long or short, for which the 13EMA, 48EMA, and the levels mentioned above does help. I would look for confirmation on 2-minute chart whether to enter long or short. The 13EMA is used to ride out the winners and is also sometimes helpful to enter as a pullback entry. 48EMA is used for mostly pullback entries.

Essentially I would like to see an upward trend and wait for the stock to pullback to 13EMA or 48EMA. Once it confirms on 2 minute chart that the EMAs are holding. I would like to see a green paint arrow showing that it's good to go long. We would then ride out the 13EMA until it breaks or we reach a resistance zone. OR if it's on a downtrend wait for the stock to pullback to 13EMA or 48EMA. Once it confirms on 2 minute chart that the EMAs are holding. I would like to see a red paint arrow showing that it's good to go short. We would then ride out the 13EMA until it breaks above or we reach a support zone.

White Line - 13EMA
Red Line - 48EMA
Blue Line - 200 EMA
Gold Line - VWAP
Here are some Examples:

$SPY
1724946016786.png

$QQQ
1724955536170.png

Hope this makes sense!

Last edited by a moderator:
  • I'm watching this!
Reactions: sum

Join useThinkScript to post your question to a community of 21,000+ developers and traders.

Hello,