Volume Support & Resistance Zones

A

AngryBeavers

Hi @SuryaKiranC and @cos251 and @mashume, was wondering if one of you could help me out. I was watching youtube video that has the same concept as:
https://usethinkscript.com/threads/vzone-volumes-based-support-resistance-for-thinkorswim.7169/
but is a little bit different.

In the video she looks at the highest volume bars on a daily chart (at the 2:14 mark of the video) and draws and extends a horizontal line at the base of the price candle for each of those matching high volume bars. I would like to utilize the same two volume lower indicators (plots Buys/Sells and set Average across them) that you have in the original post of this thread to be implemented with this also, especially the set Average across them.

Here is a picture of my setup and the reason why I am asking for help is because I am a new trader and am currently using @MerryDay advice and setup using Mobius's Volume waves, trend pivots and RSI Laguerre (found here):

https://usethinkscript.com/threads/...-and-rsi-laguerre-for-thinkorswim.8035/page-2

and I would like to keep that current setup but not have the volume take up real estate as a bottom indicator and not have to manually plot support and resistance lines off of extreme volume bars.

Below is a my current setup with manual support and resistance lines based off of high volume (shown in white ARROWS)
Thank you in advance for your advice and help.

Last edited by a moderator:
@MerryDay can you please move this back to the original forum
That thread is for discussing the indicator as it is written in the first post.
If you want a new indicator or these types of changes to the original indicator. You need to ask in a new thread.