Three week tight scan

TheRaptor22

TheRaptor22

Looking for a scan for a three week tight scan , each weekly closing price within about 1% of prior weeks (3) close. Thanks in advance

T

tomsk

VIP
Looking for a scan for a three week tight scan , each weekly closing price within about 1% of prior weeks (3) close. Thanks in advance
Perhaps some sort of consolidation scan might do the job

T

Trotter2019

I'm not good at scanning was wondering is there away to scan for consolidation at the high and low of the day or the previous day
or the week not sure how to setup parameters any help would be thankful

T

tomsk

VIP
Perhaps some sort of consolidation scan might do the job
Since I have a bit more free time today, I looked further into @TheRaptor22 request for a 3 week consolidation scan.
I used Mobius consolidation scan and set it to a weekly aggregation and ran scans on the C&P 500, NASDAQ and Russell 2000
No results were obtained.

Next I dropped the aggregation down to a daily timeframe, and only found 1 result on the Russell 2000.
Hence this suggests that only 1 out of the universe of stocks out there are in consolidation mode.

T

Trotter2019

Since I have a bit more free time today, I looked further into @TheRaptor22 request for a 3 week consolidation scan.
I used Mobius consolidation scan and set it to a weekly aggregation and ran scans on the C&P 500, NASDAQ and Russell 2000
No results were obtained.

Next I dropped the aggregation down to a daily timeframe, and only found 1 result on the Russell 2000.
Hence this suggests that only 1 out of the universe of stocks out there are in consolidation mode.
Hey Tomsk thanks I was hoping for MTF scans but thank you for your time

T

tomsk

VIP
Hey Tomsk thanks I was hoping for MTF scans but thank you for your time
@Trotter2019 No secondary aggregations are accepted in the scanner. The best that you can do is to define separate scan filters, each with its own aggregation.

TheRaptor22

TheRaptor22