Horizontal Line @ Specific Time

RlyNotUrBroker

Hello. I'm sure this is a basic question but I'm just getting into ThinkScript but I can't figure out for the life of me how to get a horizontal line to plot at the previous day close. what I have is as follows:

def lasttrade = close;
plot test = close;
def aggregation = aggregationPeriod.DAY;

it will plot a line at every close price for the chart timeframe I'm looking at, but I want it to plot only a horizontal line at the previous day close.
Basically I want it to look at only the previous candle and plot a horizontal line across the chart that marks the previous close
I've tried the painting strategy.HORIZONTAL but it gives me a syntax error and I don't know where to go with this anymore. any help is appreciated!

Last edited by a moderator:
Basically I want it to look at only the previous candle and plot a horizontal line across the chart that marks the previous close
Try this
Ruby:
input daysback       = 1;
plot close_priordays = HighestAll(if IsNaN(close[-1]) and !IsNaN(close)
                                  then close(period = AggregationPeriod.DAY)[daysback]
                                  else Double.NaN);

Join useThinkScript to post your question to a community of 21,000+ developers and traders.

Try this
Ruby:
input daysback       = 1;
plot close_priordays = HighestAll(if IsNaN(close[-1]) and !IsNaN(close)
                                  then close(period = AggregationPeriod.DAY)[daysback]
                                  else Double.NaN);
that did work, thank you very much! where I'm confused really is the isNan operator. in plain English, it looks like you're saying plot the highest of all candles if the close fo the next candle (which isn't technically plotted yet) is not a number, but I don't know what the !isnan(close) is trying to tell me. If you could elaborate, that would be awesome