Please Help! Horizontal Price Line & Labels Depending on RTH or ETH Session and Symbol?

T

tradegeek

2019 Donor
VIP
I'm looking for a little help to fix this script I'm trying to create. I know it will be very simple for you guys as I'm still learning.

What I'm trying to do here is have the script draw 3 horizontal price lines (High, Low, Close) based on the manually inputted levels with a cloud around each level. Depending on the symbol displayed (either SPX or /ES) and depending on the trading session (RTH or ETH), I would also like to have the appropriate info as labels. So for example, if I have a chart of the SPX during Regular Trading Hours then it will have the lines and labels levels for SPX for the regular trading hour session. If I have a chart of the S&P 500 futures during RTH, then it will who the levels for /ES for RTH. If it's during the ETH session, then levels and label for the ETH session are shown instead. I will input the SPX levels for each session and the script will use that to come up with the /ES level based on the offset.

Here is the script. Let me know what I am doing wrong and if you have a better solution, please let me know.

Code:
#
# Algo Predicted High Low Close for RTH and ETH sessions #                                                
# These levels are inputed manually and is only valid
# for the specified period!
#  
# Offset is the difference between the SPX and S&P 500 Emini Futures in points                                                              

def na = Double.NaN;
def timeStrRTH = (SecondsFromTime(930) > 0) and (SecondsFromTime(1700) < 0);
def timeStrETH = ((1700) > 0) and (SecondsFromTime(930) < 0);

input AlgoHigh = 2801;
input AlgoLow = 2689;
input AlgoClose = 2743;
input AlgoHighETH = 2801;
input AlgoLowETH = 2689;
input AlgoCloseETH = 2743;
input offset = 12;
input MarginErrorHigh = 10;
input MarginErrorLow = 14.5;
input MarginErrorClose = 5;

def AHRTH = AlgoHigh - offset;
def ALRTH = AlgoLow - offset;