Float Rotation Indicator for ThinkorSwim

zeek

2019 Donor
Currently not at home but i will have a look at this over the weekend and then get back to you @jngy2k , last time i checked, my float rotation script had no problems drawing the vertical lines.

SuryaKiranC

@jngy2k it would be helpful if you elaborate on the problem, like the timeframe of your chart, the ticker for somebody to verify. add as much details as possible.

Last edited:

HeadSpade

Hi Guys, I'm complete Newbie when it comes to coding. I've been using the script with 'VERTICAL LINES'. Is there anyway we can replace those Vertical Lines with just a small Arrow pointing at the candle where the float rotated? I'm tryin to copy and paste from other scripts but as you can guess no success so far.

This is the code:

Code:
def Today = volume(period = "DAY");
input Float = 10000000;
def V = if Today then volume(period = aggregationPeriod.MIN) else 0;
def TVol = TVol[1] + V;
def nodes = (TVol) % Float;

AddVerticalLine(nodes < nodes[1], CONCAT("Float Rotated: ", CONCAT(round(TVol / float, 0), "")) , Color.WHITE, Curve.SHORT_DASH);

AddLabel (yes, ("Float: ")+ Round(Float * .000001, 1) + "M", Color.White);

AddLabel (yes, ("T.Vol: ")+ Round(Today * .000001, 2) + "M", Color.White);

Addlabel (yes, ("Float RT: x")+ Round(Today/float, 0), if nodes < 0 then color.WHITE else Color.RED);

Last edited:

jjohan22

Hey @SuryaKiranC you seem to know what you're doing when it comes to this stuff. I was wondering if you could help me with a change in the code. I would like float rotation to be calculated on the current day regardless of time interval. For example, currently you need to specifically be on 1d:1m, 1d:3m, etc. and i would like to be on a longer time interval 10d:1m, 10d:3m. Any help on this would be greatly appreciated as I cant seem to figure it out at the moment! Thanks.

SuryaKiranC