Close crosses user drawn Level or Trendline

Willhehunt

Trying to be able to step away from screen and receive SMS alerts when condition is met in Study.

Envision indicator that alerts when Price Closes thru a drawn level or trend-line and indicates which direction it closed. Inputs for 3 price levels and two trend lines where you can list level or trend.

Any help would be appreciated. I am a terrible script writer but can modify existing scripts it they somewhat match what I am trying to do.

Thanks, Bill

In your case, the easiest method is to use the default drawing tool in TOS.

Here is an example:

Select the Price Level drawing tool.

oZCIqPR.png

Draw your levels.

yi7Pi6S.png

Right-click on each level and select Creat alert...

0BJidYe.png

Customize your alert (there are many settings including SMS, in-app notification, etc).

wuD75Jg.png

And just to be sure it's stated, this is not possible with trendlines, only price levels. Since trendlines can appear to exist at different prices depending on the type and timeframe of a chart, it's not possible for TOS to do the math (easily) and determine when it has broken a trendline. As a result, it just isn't possible.

In your case, the easiest method is to use the default drawing tool in TOS.

Here is an example:

Select the Price Level drawing tool.

oZCIqPR.png

Draw your levels.

yi7Pi6S.png

Right-click on each level and select Creat alert...

0BJidYe.png

Customize your alert (there are many settings including SMS, in-app notification, etc).

wuD75Jg.png
Ben, I do that now was just wondering if it could be programmed. I guess the biggest need is when price crosses drawn trendline. I let my trades run, and use a trendline to determine if I should close position and it would be nice if i would get SMS when it happens to not have to be glued to screen. Thanks for your reply.