Basic Stock Fundamental Script

ZKL

Complete newbie to thinkscript. Can anyone tell me how I can get the following script to work. Struggling with the SalesPerShare stock fundamental function (no such variable error). I want to add this script to a new marketwatch column. Basically all I want to do is divide the SalesPerShare value by the last share price. Thanks!

declare lower;
def rev_per_share = SalesPerShare / close;
AddLabel (yes, "" + Round(rev_per_share,3), if rev_per_share > 0 then Color.Green else Color.Red);

halcyonguy

VIP
hello. there are a couple things to change in your code.
...not sure what you want to see by using this , in addlabel
, "" +
but it won't display anything. maybe this is what you want?
, "rev/share " +

...SalesPerShare() needs the () at the end.

...SalesPerShare() data does not exist on every candle. it shows up on 1 candle, once a year. so you need a way to keep the value after finding it.

take a look at this study. it displays several fundamental parameters of a stock.
https://usethinkscript.com/threads/fundamentals-labels-for-thinkorswim.5308/

this formula reads SalesPerShare() data.
if it finds data that isn't an error, it puts the value into x. if SalesPerShare() is an error, then x is equal the previous candle value of x. this is how to pass a value from one candle to the next, by using an offset of [1], to look at the previous candle.

def x = if IsNaN(SalesPerShare()) then x[1] else SalesPerShare();

ZKL

, "" +
, "rev/share " +

...SalesPerShare() data does not exist on every candle. it shows up on 1 candle, once a year. so you need a way to keep the value after finding it.

take a look at this study. it displays several fundamental parameters of a stock.

if it finds data that isn't an error, it puts the value into x. if SalesPerShare() is an error, then x is equal the previous candle value of x. this is how to pass a value from one candle to the next, by using an offset of [1], to look at the previous candle.