Adjustable implied daily move lines

roscopt1223

So I'm still pretty new to trying to actually write code and I've become pretty frustrated going through other scripts on here and trying to adjust code to fit what I want. So as result I'm just going to ask and reach out and see if someone has something for this. I imagine this should be a very easy script to write which only has fueled my frustration. I am subscribed to SpotGamma.com, and on their daily stats they give an estimated daily percentage move on the SPX, which I don't entirely trade from for any hard lines or anything but I have found that for the most part it is reliable on most days as an estimate and they even state that it is an estimate only. This percentage changes daily, and goes off mainly where the VIX is at, and is only applicable at the open. That stated, I have to quickly do the math which isn't hard but just consumes time I would like to not spend waiting for the open to calculate the opening price and then add my high and low lines for the day based on the estimated percentage they give. I trade mostly the XSP, but also watch /ES, and would like the this code to work on any index or chart. So basically I need an indicator that I can possibly even set up before the open obviously the lines would only populate upon open but would immediately show up as soon as the index opens based on the percentage I put into the adjustable parameters for that day. The only adjustable portion I would need would be the percentage of move based on the opening price, and possibly the line colors and maybe even thickness/type. Sounds simple but for someone like myself it has led to a lot of frustration. Any help on this would be immensely appreciated and I would be incredibly grateful for any help with this.

first study I have posted here, give this a whirl!

#BOGART |
#Expected Move/Range Input
|
#on the edit script menu type in the expected move +- from the options chain. |